The Writer 4 Your Cause: Mercury’s Way

See i keep my own feelings,
to myself buried somewhere else,
then again maybe in the hands,
of a real soul walking on the move,
hush yo lips then delete your memory,
of me ever speaking to us about loving,
they don’t like that down here on earth,
waters are trifling tides overwhelming,
earthquakes devastating splitting trees,
apart winds blow in more confusion blinded,
fires smokescreening backdrafts written as volcanic eruptions,
cut your ether off to get with the program,
masks on ready set go off safety buck buck dash,
hit the ground here i come buck buck dash,
hit the ground and we keep going until until,
they all gone is they mentality back to back comrade,
you know what time it is chiming quietly,
childhood memories comes back like no this is,
terrible after you grow up get sown up but this is it,
and that’s what they said….

See i keep my own feelings,
to myself buried somewhere else,
then again maybe in the hands,
of a real soul walking on the move,
hush yo lips then delete your memory,
of me ever speaking to us about loving,
they don’t like that down here on earth,
so keep writing for the groups who be,
colors split into sexualities to scholars,
they hue-mans are all the same,
coming from one dna yet all races divided,
genders need writers for they secrets,
emotions need outlets from out they psychology,
along with they philosophies as axiologies,
i got the paper plus the recorder so hold this,
press play when your insides is definitely open,
even the keys typing click click tap clack tip tap,
if you religious i got your back on everything,
write your whole mind out but i ain’t claiming none,
as a matter of fact i am just a communicator,
forget my biases see through me pure filter,
as you speak it that’s how it is coming out,
unless you say keep that secret then none coming out,
without a doubt the press controlling the masses’s mindset,
is no secret when you hooked in line sinker as the fish,
look what i caught up while the waters washed in…
another tale two tell from beginning to end,
you weigh up tremendous all for the fame,
i got kids to feed who be stranded while you honestly,
are the lame but don’t trip it was an emotion slipped out,
i felt that i felt that i felt that…dayum keep my mouth shut,
boost you up around i stay in camo you can’t see me,
i get those real hugs from the family and kids smile,
i tell them all the time after dapping and high fiving,
never tell anybody about who i really am,
and always keep watch on your dreams,
before crossing the roads look both ways,
and never hang out at night is when danger,
lurks as so in the daytime i was just like you,
people thought i wasn’t looking and paying attention,
i plays the dummy to get ahead let you think,
you controlling me feeling happy about your success,
working harder to outdo myself into an age at ninety plus,
fore my great great grandma and great grandma as they son,
with the spirit of my great grandpa working restless organically,
the writer 4 your cause active duty style however you want it,
me and you gon keep it dumping coming up for my family,
and best wishes for kids who really need to be like they were promised,
i got your back to the infinite house fore house,
ain’t worried about these riches can’t do nothing for me,
done experienced the high life, poor life, middle life,
i want to do me that favor of a higher purpose,
i am sticking to it floating from auction to auction,
hitting newspapers ears to the radio channels,
looking on the light poles to those signs on the curbs,
low prices only staying happy about the mysteries i’m pulling,
they will never figure it out about the why hows what where when,
just like them roses i was giving out for the love it sending poems on they way…
then it all adds up the writer 4 your cause was listening,
wrote you back exchange your life fore yours pay me thicker or thin,
i got mathematical ways to make everything compile stack up,
on top of my mountaintop i keep climbing once per season,
echoing out another fight won,
echoing out another battle defeated,
echoing out how the war is turning out peacefully,
then climbing back down aware of all my surrounding,
i seen that black panther below and said i am bad dapping me daps,
the eagle flew by dropping a feather into my hands squawking keep writing,
and i still see them ants marching as one of them walked upon me,
just to sit on my right shoulder and said i am proud you Souljah,
sow we marching way too intensified ain’t worried about these riches,
can’t do nothing for me me on another level in my game,
the writer 4 your cause without guiltiness or remorse,
all fore the kids of have-nots and my family my will is ironclad,
and that’s what eye said….

